2019 Tiguan SE w/Panoramic Sunroof Option HELP

Hi All:

Help requested from a novice here. I am interested in a 2019 Tiguan SE FWD w/Panoramic Sunroof Option.

Basic Information:
$29,820 MSRP
36 months
12k annual miles
55% residual value
0.0006 MF
I’m a DC resident who will likely purchase the car in Maryland (but maybe Virginia)

Their Offer:
-$7,000 discount from MSRP
+$595 Value Package
+$910 Destination Charge
+$300 processing fee
+$461.60 tax
=$25,761.60 balance

They are saying if I put $3,000 down, I can end up with $300/month payments. I’ve already run these numbers past the 1% rule and also another calculator and this does not appear to be a good deal.

My questions:

1. Not sure if this is realistic (I’ve been told by a different dealer that it is not) but I’d like to get as close to $0 down while maintaining a $250/month or less payment. If that’s doable, what should I negotiate down to make that happen? I’m not fully understanding how all the numbers work together.
  2. I’m attaching the quote they provided as well as the car from the VW website. One thing that jumps out at me is that the “Market Value Selling Price” is different tham the MSRP. I imagine I shouldn’t be concerned with this difference but wanted to check to make sure.
  3. Finally, I’ve been talking to many dealers via email. Any negotiating tips? I’d love to have this car by next weekend.

Thanks everyone!

You’ll need to see the window sticker to see the if the MSRP they are giving you is accurate. Sometimes the added features like a first aid kit change the MSRP.

I’m not sure that 0 down $250 is realistic. If you find that deal I’ll drive to whatever dealership you go to from NY to get that deal! I’m shopping deals in NY and I’m getting the following:

15k miles/year
1,500 down = $347/39 months
2,900 down = $300/39 months

(AKA not great!)