2019 Honda Civic Hatchback Lease

Hey Everyone, I’m pretty new to leases, I’ve never had one, I was going to buy CPO 2015 Camry LE <50k mi for $14k our the door with taxes and fees but I like the Honda Civic Hatchback a lot more.

Can anyone help me out, I live in zip 92887

What would be the MF, Residual, and Lease Credits (if any) for the 2019 Honda Civic Hatchback LX, Sport, and EX models, 36 months / 12k mi

Online it shows that there is $199 for LX deals with $2k down, so I wondering how that would work with all the math, but the dealer which ran my credit said you’d be standard rate not preferred so he was saying my MF is 0.00172 and my payments would be $282 + tax, does that sound right? I’ve got to do more research but this is my first day really looking into leasing.

Any help would be greatly appreciated, also if you know a good referral in the Orange County, CA or Los Angeles area, that would be greatly appreciated.

Also, I’m laying a rental car rate of $25 + $10 Damage waiver, so $35 for a rental car each day, should I wait for the 4th of July or when do those incentives start?

Thank you!

-Kevin

1. The online “specials” advertised on the Honda website are BS and not good deals at all.
  2. Negotiate over email or phone and only go in person to sign the deal.
  3. You’ve fallen for the brainwashing by corporate America. Holiday sales events are typically BS and not good at all.
  4. Ask for MF and residual info on Edmunds. Google “Honda Civic MF Edmunds” to find the appropriate forum
2 Likes

Thank you very much, I appreciate it.

I just posted on that thread before you replied.

Thanks a lot for the help!