2017 Highlander Limited / Just left the dealer!

2017, Toyota Highlander Limited: [2017 Toyota Highlander Limited]

MSRP: [$44,802]
Selling Price: [$40,388]
Rebates: [$500 Military]
Trade-in: [$0]

Months: [36]
Annual Mileage: [15,000]

MF: [.00135]
Residual: [63%, 28,225.26]

Security Deposit: [$0]
Total Due At Signing: [$1,200]
Monthly Payment (incl. tax): [$479]

Zip Code: [12401]
Sales Tax Rate: [9%]

Just left the dealership. The info on this forum really helped me in negotiating but i am still very new to leasing and i feel like i can get them to move on the total cap cost more. Currently at only 10% off MSRP.

What do you guys think

you can do a lot better on the discount, look at other threads for discount percentages

1 Like

Thank you. I have been reading the forum a lot lately and I knew I wasn’t getting a good discount which is why I walked. Truly a great place for fa first time leaser

1 Like

I agree with @nyclife, doesn’t seem like a good deal. First day for me here on the forum and walked way from a bad deal because of this forum and the guidance given by the awesome folks here…

Agreed. Thanks for the help. What should I be targeting for msrp discount?

are you hooked on the limited? because there are some darn good deals on the xle. However, I am sure you can find something comparable. Some advertised discounts on the highlander xle are upwards of 13%, so I am sure you can do better, even on the limited.

Okay got it. I’ll have to see if the options on the limited are worth it at this point. Most of the posts I’ve been tracking on the form are based on the XLE