19 Lexus RX350 Good Deal Or Bad

Hello all, I am new to the leasehackr forums and first off I do really want to just thank everybody for all the great information being tossed around. This website is a great car buying tool.

That said Just wondering what you guys think about this lease deal in the So Cal area.

2019, Lexus, RX350, Premium Package, Cold Weather Package, Navigation, With BSM

MSRP: $53,899
Selling Price: $47,000 (Pre $3K Lexus Rebate)
Monthly Payment: $375 Tax Included
Cash Due at Signing: $5,000
MSD: $2,000
Incentives: $3000 (Lexus Rebate)

Months: 36
Annual Mileage: 12,000
MF: Not Disclosed/Didnt Ask
Residual: Not Disclosed/Didnt Ask

Region: Southern California

1 Like

What numbers you got???

Here are some of our numbers at more aggressive rates! Let me know if you’d like me to work out a different configuration!

$5000 DAS is a poor idea. This deal isn’t good

Discount is pretty good but there is no need to put that much down.

I could always do 0 down 503 Month (Tax Included), but then I think it would require a higher MSD.

Not to worried about the DAS.

Why do you feel $5,000 DAS is a bad deal???

I could always do $0 down at $503 taxes included. At the end of the day the higher down payment will do nothing but change the monthly payment

Have a read up on leasing 101.

If the car is totalled, you lose your 5k.

1 Like

Out of the 10 posts here 3 of them are brokers. It kind of devalues the experience if the only replies brokers make are “call me”.

3 Likes

Working for an insurance company as a Auto Damage Adjuster these are one of the hardest cars to total trust me.

even in the event (God Forbid) if the car is a total loss and payoff amount is less than total loss amount lienholder typically will give the positive equity to the customer.

Correct me if I’m wrong, but I believe the down payment is lost if you total the vehicle, whether you have equity or not.