Hyundai Ioniq 5 deal check in Texas & similar cars

I’m looking for a Hyundai Ioniq 5 or a Mercedes EQ SUV. I see loads of deals and brokers in other states, but next to nothing here. And very few that will ship here.

Beyond the obvious jokes, is there something unusual about Texas that prevents some of these great deals from filtering here?

I’ve never done a lease before, so I’m giving myself a crash course on it. I feel decently comfortable discussing the various factors to a lease, and I know the exact Models and Trim and options of the vehicles I want. Just need a nudge in the right direction.

TX lease taxes are attrocious when sales tax credits arent available, so they usually end up way more expensive.

Yea I know our lease sales tax laws stink. Does that simply drive away brokers from doing business here? It’s an extra cost, sure, but you should still be able to see some decent deals excluding the sales tax no?

What would you recommend for someone in my position to do?

This month, Chevy Blazer has lease sales tax credits…

@iac is a TX based broker focusing mostly on BMW’s and I believe another broker represents Toyota out of TX. Many times in TX the deal is to finance and not lease. If your mind is dead set on leasing, it may not be a good or great deal, but this community can make it the best it can be given the factors you can’t control like lease taxes.

1 Like

There is nothing on the current market that I just LOVE, and with NACS changes coming and the ever maturing of the EV market Im content to just punt for 2-3 years to see how things shake out.

Not opposed to buying outright, but as nothing REALLY jumps out at me atm I dont want to lose my ass on rapid depreciation on anything.

From what I’ve gathered, this month the Tundra and Bz4x have tax credits.
On the Nissan side, the Frontier, Armada and Altima have Tax credits.