US Bank - Tundra SR5 TRD Sport Crewmax 24/10 $249/MO

Year, Make, Model, and Trim: 2020 Toyota Tundra SR5 Crewmax TRD Sport
MSRP: $48,638.00
Sale Price:$43,500.00
Monthly Payment: $197.00
Drive-Off Amount: $1,250.00 - I wanted my payment under 200/mo for S/O reasons =)
Months:24
Annual Mileage:10K
MF:.00115
Residual:80
Incentives:$3,000.00 Rebate
Region:Illinois

Thanks to everyone on the forum who contributes, this is my first lease so I studied a good bit.

Picked this truck up Saturday after weeks of debate with myself. The dealership made this extremely easy, despite me taking so long to close the deal. Inventory on this model was the hardest part of finding a deal but Continental Toyota had one and made it easy. I worked with Jackie in internet sales and Mickey on the floor. Give Jackie a call if you are looking for something in the Chicago land area, she is great to work with. (708) 716-4497

3 Likes

Nice deal. It looks like all in you are around $250 a month, not too bad for a nearly $50,000 truck :slight_smile:

Yeah, I think I can deal with that! The finance manager was not very familiar with US Bank leases and they seemed in shock over the payment.

Thanks for the contact! I just spoke to Jackie about doing an out of state deal.
She is checking now.

1 Like

That is what many here call FOLP :grin:

Fear Of Low Payment

More specifically, when you talk to a dealer about a target payment upfront and the number is much lower than they are used to seeing and they don’t understand what is truly possible, they will not take you seriously and or get scared they are missing something when the deal does get calculated.

3 Likes

FOLP is definitely real and the main reason I never negotiate based on monthly payment personally.

1 Like