Too bad of a deal on Volvo XC90?

Hi All,

I gave this price split to a Volvo dealership in the Bay Area today. And their reaction was something like “You gotta be kidding me”. Am I too off with the ask?

Car - 2020 Volvo XC90 (New)
MSRP - $55455
SP - $49910 (10% off MSRP)
Incentive Asked for - $5250
Monthly Payment with Tax: $483 (with $1441 drive off) and no MSD
MF- .00148

What incentives are included here?

Costco - $1250
Lease Bonus - $4000 (I just added this number just to check, with an expectation that they can make at least it 60% of what I added)

To be honest, i’m pretty new to leasing and especially the negotiation around this. So, need some help :slight_smile:

Okay.

Go here, https://www.volvocars.com/us/build/suv/xc90 pick out your trim/engine/drive, and skip to the last page (summary), and hit payment estimator.

Type in your ZIP and go to the lease page, and look at applied offers. That is what you need, faster than edmunds, or go to forum.edmunds.com in google, add your car (xc90) make an edmunds google account to post your trim, drive, and ZIP.

2 Likes

Dealer ‘fear of low payment’, especially Bay Area. Been mentioned a few times on LH. Have you verified the incentives, MF and RV from Edmunds?

2 Likes

There’s another deal posted here that has $4000 lease cash, did you just figure you will get the same amount? Do you qualify for loyalty?

1 Like

Yes. I made the calculation based on that post.
I do not qualify for lease loyalty :frowning:

1 Like

maybe confusing with the purchase option that $4000 bonus cash on the T5?

think its only the standard 2500 lease cash on the T5 in the bay area, plus whatever else you can qualify for

It doesn’t work that way. The incentive is what the incentive is. If you’re going to send an itemized offer calling out incentives, you need to be damn sure you have the right numbers.

Thanks, @HersheySweet!