Spend time at the dealerships much?

I have worked at over 45 dealers in the past 20 years, these days im an auto broker.

I just found a photo of this sign that has been posted at every single dealership i ever worked at. Makes you think!

Wow. Just 13 extra minutes increase your closing rate five-fold? How smart LOL

Does it mean

to drag the buyer round and round for as long as possible until they give up and sign?
or
to spend time answering all the question the buyer has?

Many times it feels like it’s the former rather then the latter.

means, do whatever it takes to keep the buyer in the seat and wear them down!

That’s their #1 goal because the law of averages will let them make more deals that way

So how does this auto broker thing work? Do you work with dealers national wide?

I’m currently looking to lease QX60 in NJ. Wonder if you got any good deal?

That sign above infuriates me.

The opposite has been true in my experience. The longer I wait, the more likely I just leave.

I agree and time saved, is money saved!!!

The purpose of the sign isn’t so much about waiting at the car dealership

in the world of sales, its about building rapport with clients, showing the value propositions. The sales process is mostly just conversational .

The more time they can spend chatting with a customer, the more opportunity they have for you to put your guard down and feel good about the deal

And heres the thing, the reason why not one website has been successful in completing the lease process on a new car from A to Z. Whereas to “replace the salesman” in putting the entire process online, from searching the car, running credit, approval, quoting an accurate payment and down pay to printing contracts for you to bring in signed contracts to the dealer and pick up a car.

That scenario / model has always 100% failed. WHY?

Because people have questions and people need people to walk them thru and navigate the process.