Signing tomoow for a 2017 Mazda CX-5

First time leaser so want to know if below is a good deal
Mazda CX-5 grand touring
MSRP - 31635
$297/pm
2k down
10kp/y -36 months

What else should I negotiate for tomorrow?

What should my risidual be?
Or any other comments/tips? I’m very new to this…

If you’re very new at this, I wouldn’t sign a lease tomorrow. You don’t know if the MF is marked up, you don’t know the residual, etc. Take some time to read up and then decide if it is a good deal (which it probably isn’t considering there is a downpayment)

What’s the selling price? with 2k down doesn’t seem like you’re getting anything off the MSRP?

Thanks everyone- so I won’t sign today but I’ll go down and chat! What should I be demanding? Any help to make me look like I know what I’m talking about helps please…

You don’t even have to go there to negotiate. But let’s say you do just be prepared to walk away and that’s where you hold the upper hand.
You need to know the MSRP, the discount they are giving you off of the MSRP on the car. The residual value of the car after three years lease and the money factor.
Keep in mind they might add more charges on document fees etc so you have to be wary of those as well.
The forums general rule of thumb is that your payment needs to be less then 1% of the total value of the car.

Thank you! How’s this?
MSRP 31890
Selling price 30900
Govt fees 60
Capitalized taxes 802
acq fee 595
Gross capitalized cost 32838
Cash cap reduction 2000
Net cap cost 30838
Cash down 2000

325 monthly payments over 36 months (10k)
20,000 residual

Seems like your going backwards. You should check out the forums at Edmunds to see what others are paying on the CX-5 .

What are the forums at Edwards? Can you send me a link?
I did go from fwd to awd

https://forums.edmunds.com

I am in the market for a 2017 GT CX-5 AWD in SoCal. Best I can do so far:

36 Mo./12K per year
4% dealer discount to MSRP
MF .00134
RV 62%
$0 down, only pay drive offs at sign