Review the Lease Deal: 2020 Audi Q7 Premium Plus 45 TFSI

, ,

Hello all, what a terrific forum. I appreciate the feedback as a first time lessor and poster. I’ve tried to include all information as noted in the forums, so apologies for any omitted data.

2020 Audi Q7 45 Premium Plus 45 TFSI
Colour: Glacier White Metallic
MSRP - $62,590
Selling Price - $55,400 (11.5% off MSRP)
Months: 36
Miles/year: 10,000
Residual - 54%
MF - 0.001190
MSD: Sales person said Audi does not use them?
Loyalty Incentive - $1,000
Acquisition fee: $895
Monthly Payment - $836.01 (Including Tax)
Taxes and Fees: $1,059.66

Is this with or without the Costco program (if it would even apply here)?

1 Like

I believe this is with the Costco pricing. The sales guy I was speaking with implied it was, but I’m independently verifying this by looking at pricing through the Costco sales site. I’m quite new to this, and the sales guy has tried to truck me a few times.

Welcome.

You shared a lot of good information. But, for hackrs to help you the most you need to share TWO key pieces of information:

1. What discount did the dealer offer you? Said another way, the dealer reached into her pocket and gave you a discount. How much? MSRP - Dealer Discount = PRE-INCENTIVE Selling Price. Do NOT include any incentives from the dealer or Audi in this figure - just reflect how much the dealer is lowering his price.

2. Audi offers direct-to-consumer incentive on specific models/trims. This belongs to you, it is coming directly from Audi. Sometimes a dealer will reflect it his offer price. Your job is to know IF you are entitled to some lease cash (you are). You can learn about the current lease cash offer from edmunds.com. Note: we are not talking about conditional direct-to-consumer incentives like conquest, loyalty, college grad etc. We are talking lease cash available to all for your specific model/trim.