Ny kia stinger gt2

Just wanted some advice on these numbers my GM quoted me on.

MSRP- $53,510
Asking- $49,448
After Negotiation- $48,448
Rebates/Incentives- $9,020
MF- 0.00192
Residual- 50% (3 years)
DP- 4k

They still have me at $499/month for 36/12. Seems a little aggressive. Let me know what you guys think.

$9,000 in incentives sounds great, BUT the $4,000 downpayment sounds high.

Only 1000 dollar dealer discount is weak

Not to mention I’m a salesman here. Just wanted to see what everyone else is paying for these.

Your GM isn’t doing you any favors. You should know the programs and deals better than we do if you work there. Try shopping around at other dealers. 12% discount below incentives should be the target.

Also, put 0 down.

From $53k msrp?

The first one is incorrect sorry. With the 4k down on your lease calculator it should look something more like this. What is everyone else leasing these out for?

:rofl: What sales person have you EVER dealt with that actually knows the lease programs and how to calculate a lease payment, besides typing numbers into a program or going to their manager?

@Mahalo88 you can search threads, as you know there isn’t much meat on the bone with Kia. 10% seems to be about the norm but some have reported 12-14%. Best to check the Stinger forums for prices paid. I’d say that this is a “good” deal. The MF is what destroys these things; they are good lease to buy candidates.

1 Like

~1750 under invoice? Smells like an employee deal to me, actually.

I have a similar deal pending on a 2020 Ceramic Silver GT2
MSRP- $54,190
Selling price- $50,591
Rebates 7400
Cash Cap Reduction - 4155
Adj cap cost 40,311
DP- 5k

They have me at $585/month (includes 6% max tax) for 36/18. Very interested in your thoughts?