Need help making a deal on a 2020 M340I

, ,

Currently living in Rhode island, these are the numbers given to me on a BMW m340I 36/10. Trying to get it lowered. Thoughts?

Oy vey…not very good at all. Supply issues aside at 5% off on a 2020 there’s a lot of work to be done. The high dealer fee isn’t helping either.

My thoughts as well, I think cause I mentioned this is my first time buying they are trying to swindle me into a bad deal! Leasehackr family has my back though.

Do you know the rebates you qualify for? I’d open dialogues with more dealers, in more areas. Cast a wider net. Go to school on what others have already stated here and look for a minimum of 9-11% off pre-incentive on a new unit.

That’s a bit hopeful in today’s market, especially for an m340. But definitely spread your net and try for as much as you can get.

Boston Car Concierge is a broker on here who does BMW’s in Massachusetts. It may be worth reaching out to him. I can tell you as a fellow RI’er those 2 dealerships take a lot of work

Thank you!

I’ll be honest-You wont get a great deal in New England this month on an m340.

You’ll have better luck in NY/NJ with one of the brokers on this site. Still, you prob won’t be happy with the m340 deals.

I’ll reach out! And actually, this dealership is in Pennsylvania.

Ah that’s sad to hear. Well maybe I just wait until the new inventory of 2021’s are brought in, I just graduated so might as well save up a little more cash and drive my scion tc a little longer :man_shrugging:t2:

1 Like

I’ll save you the time haha

I would love to help as I want to get every deal for New England clients!

The reality is, I wouldn’t even feel good presenting you with the numbers I am seeing this month.

That’s why my marketplace posts have been down this month. Hardly any LH quality deals in New England for BMW at this time. Dealers are breaking records for Gross Profit/Unit.

I would hold and do something Q4 if it were me. No harm in saving a little extra $$$!