Need advice please about an offer from a car buyer - Is it a good deal?

Hi guys,

This is a Brooklyn, NY newbie here. A couple of months ago, We had a very bitter experience with our new Jeep Grand Cherokee L Overland trim. In brief, while being parked overnight on the street, one of those ruthless NYC Sanitation trucks damaged the sub-frame. The vehicle is in a repair process as we speak performed by the Jeep dealership in Long Island. Bad luck and superstition forced us to look for end-of-lease solutions and that’s where we need your advice, please! I included a screenshot link (Imgur) of our Lease agreement and an excerpt from an email We just got from a VA car buyer,

"Hello,

This is Name from Name, I am willing to offer you $53,000 for your Grand Cherokee sight unseen. If you have an appraisal, please send it to me and I will see if we can match or beat it."

Since we have never done it before, We’d really appreciate your time to share your thoughts about it. What should we do, be aware of, and expect in our situation? Is US Bank going to allow me to do that, and if so, should we take the deal, etc.? Each minute of your time and effort is greatly appreciated in advance. So sorry if I missed more details, but feel free to ask me anything anytime. Thank you.

Best :slight_smile:
Screenhot link

One offer in isolation means nothing. What’s the best offer?

1 Like

Subframe? If that appears on a Carfax you watch the offer drop down. I don’t think the ‘VA Buyer’ checked that but he will when you try to sell it.

Try to get Diminished Value from the City as well but it can be hard.