Looking to get into a 330i lease

, ,

Hi guys, this is my first time posting here and I’m not sure how or where this goes as far as categories go.

I currently drive a 2018 Honda Accord Sport 2.0T that quite frankly I’m not in love with anymore… especially because I feel like I’m paying so much and I didn’t get a good deal on it.

I really want to get into a BMW 330i (with an MSRP of about 48k) and while I owe more than what my cars worth (roughly $6k) I know I have to roll that negative equity into my lease payment. Right now I pay $580 a month and my intention is to get into the new lease rolling in that equity to be roughly the same if not $600/mth max.

I guess I just want to know if this is realistic without a wild number DAS.

If you could get 11-12% off a $48k MSRP 330i then getting a monthly close to $600 is do-able with the right rebates once your negative equity is rolled in.

Your best bets:

1. try to find one of the 430i gran coupes that seem to have amazing rebates and big discounts these days. If you could manage to find a loaner even better. That might have the room to hide your negative equity.

2. wait a couple of months until the dealer lots are full of 2020s and hunt for a stellar deal on the last of the 2019s.

3. Drive your honda for another year and have less of a problem with negative equity

So the first dealer I went to said that about the 430 but the thing is I just really want a 330i, as far as rebates I see all these different names for rebates on this site and I honestly don’t know what any of them mean maybe someone can break it down for me

well there is
lease cash (varies by region): currently $250-1000ish
Loyalty (for current BMWFS customers): currently $1000
Conquest (for owning a competitor, which basically is anything with 4 wheels and an engine): currently $1000

these are all July numbers.

You can stack lease cash with either loyalty or conquest. But you can stack loyalty and conquest.