Lease End Options on 2019 Infiniti QX60

I’m coming to the end of a 39-month lease on a 2019 QX60 July 1st. I know there’s potential equity in the vehicle in today’s market, so trying to determine the best route to go to optimize my profit. I’m not experienced with buyouts and how taxes would work (vehicle is registered in Florida).

Should I buy out the lease and explore a trade for my next vehicle?

Buy out the lease and sell to Carvana, Vroom, etc?

Sell to a broker advertised here that deals with Infiniti lease end buyouts?

Again, what path would normally produce the highest arbitrage amount and lowest tax burden?

FL Routes - Because FL has some nasty shenanigans going on.

• Note : Nissan and INFINITI dealers can look at this car. They use the same lender.
  • Get a quote from Carvana, Vroom, Carmax, etc , do not tell them it’s leased or they will toss you out.
  • Easiest Path - When you find no equity in it, just return it to Nissan in July.
  • Easy Path - Sell it to a Nissan/Inf Dealer (Or Broker) in FL, use the numbers from CVC to get a good number and take an equity check
  • Harder Path - TRADE it into a Nissan/Inf Dealer in FL for another car and TRY to not get screwed in all the paperwork where they take you car in and possibly give you a marked up New car to make money off you.
  • Hardest Path - Buy it from a INFINITI Dealer , pay $XXXX in Tax, Title, License Fees, pay $XXXX in Nissan BS fees, and sell to CVC.
2 Likes

can tell you that unless super super low miles, clean fax, and not the fully loaded sensory trim, there’s no equity in the car. these sank like a rock the last few months. we have been taking them at payoff.

4 Likes

Not super super low miles, but check the box on clean fax and not fully loaded. I posed the question bc a local dealer is offering 115% of the KBB, so buying the lease out and selling may still make sense.

a local dealer doesnt need the car to be bought out and sold to him, assuming it’s a nissan or infiniti dealer.