[Lease Battle] BMW i3 Rex vs. Jaguar XE 25t

Hi folks!

I’m new to car leasing/purchase altogether and had few questions I’m hoping the community can help answer.

I test drove the 2017 BMW i3 Rex & 2017 Jaguar XE 25t today with a plan to lease a car in few weeks. I was set on leasing the XE prior to today as I had test drove it beforehand at an event and really liked it. I was curious about the i3 for awhile though, so I decided to give it a drive before I settled on a model and HOLY CRAP I really loved the i3 experience. I thought I was certain I would make my model decision by EOD, but I came home pretty torn. They both have pros & cons that weigh each other out, so I decided to choose based on lease options.

This is where I need some help!

My ideal situ:

• Lease with MSD & no down payment (:no_entry_sign:Jaguar doesn’t offer MSD)
  • 36 months with 10,000-12,000/miles per year (BMW also offers 24 months on i3 which I’m open to)
  • Willing to put down up to $3,000 for MSD or down payment
  • Max monthly payment willing to pay is $350 including tax - lesser the better of course :smiley:
  • Credit score 730

2017 BMW i3 Rex MSRP ~$51,000 with Parking Assist Package & Moonroof add-on
RV/MF - 58% / ???
$7,500 Lease credit
Will max MSD

2017 Jaguar 25t MSRP ~$37,000 with Rear view camera add-on
RV/MF - 58% / 0.00072
$1,000 Lease credit
Open to putting up to $3,000 for down payment if necessary

EDIT: I’m based out of LA, Socal

So my question is how should I tackle getting the dealer discounts & finding out the selling price with both cars in mind? Should I follow up with the agents I did test-drives with or mass email dealerships hoping they come back with competitive prices? If the latter, do I state in the email the selling price I’m hoping to get or do I ask them to come back to me with their best offer? Should I reveal my ideal lease stats from the start or only talk MSD/down payment once the selling price is settled?