Kia Stinger GT2 proposal?

Long time reader of the site and I’m finally looking to go for my first consumer lease (I am a manager for Hyundai so I have a company lease).

Anyways, I’m looking at a Stinger and get F-Plan pricing (which only took off an addtl $1419). These numbers just seem absolutely terrible, I assume due to residuals. Are the leases on these things just that terrible right now or should I work at it further? I was hoping to get in the 400s but that clearly is out of the picture. I can’t see spending $600+ for one of these when I could go find an M3 to pull off of swapalease for a bit more.

Thoughts?

IDK what the residual is but that money factor seems astronomical… and you are paying more like $800+ with that down payment

The 8% rate on that is probably killing it.

It looks like they are using a lease rebate as the down payment, I don’t think that $6k is out of pocket.

That downpayment is from the lease rebate $6500 right now on the GT2. I was hoping with that large lease rebate and the F-Plan that it would be reasonable but it isn’t.

I didn’t realize the 8% rate at first but now see that, they didn’t pull credit and just threw that in there as a guess, clearly I need to do some work on that.

I ended up finding this forum a while ago because I couldn’t get a deal on a GT2 either (I was quoted $770 per month for a 36/12). Bottom line is that this and and the g80 sport with the same 3.3t are just horribly set with bad RV, MF, etc… You can check some other threads here but I don’t think anyone has successfully hacked one of these yet. I’m hoping that when the g70 comes out and we get a little further in to summer that things will loosen up, but right now it just sucks.

Ok thank you so much for your help and respon

Best deal right now is to use the discount and then buy out the lease. So if you’re looking to purchase you get like $11k off MSRP. Leasing itself is terrible right now.