Is this a terrible deal? 2019 Audi S4

Hey Everyone,

I’m pretty new at this so I apologize if I’m missing any information. I have been in touch with several sales reps from multiple dealers in New Jersey. I am trying to lease a premium plus Audi S4. I need 15k miles just due to how much I drive in a year. This is the lowest quote I got:

15,000 miles
39 Months
3048 out of pocket
733 per month

I’m not really sure how to get the rep any lower. The MSRP for the car I’m looking at is $61,445. I know that my payments are going to be higher because of my mileage, but does anyone know her to get her down a bit? I feel like $733 is still high. Any assistance would be greatly appreciated.

we would need more information like the Money Factor, Residual, Sale Price etc. However, based on current info provided, I’d say its not a great deal. The 3048 out of pocket is that a down payment or upfront fees?

I replied to the sales rep asking her all of that info. I’ll keep you posted, thanks.

Safe to say that nearly $800/month (after that DAS is rolled in) for an S4 is terrible.

Where were you last week when Audi dealers were very aggressive?

That’s what I thought too… but I’ve been going back and forth with the sales rep for nearly two weeks. I don’t know how to get her down anymore. Also, she told me that new programs start today and she will get me the residual/monetary factor and other details once they are out, because they may have changed.

Might be time to get a broker. nyclife is one and well respected and he is in your area.

Just got some more information. She attached this spreadsheet:

You can for sure find a better deal =p

Numbers could have changed for S4 P+ since last month, but last month it was a 56% residual for a 36 month lease term. This lease sheet says 48%. Even the Prestige trim is about 52% for a 39 lease term and P+ usually fairs better on the RV than Prestige.