How much off MSRP should I aim for on 2020 Accord EX

Hi everyone,

I’m new to this, so any help is greatly appreciated. What percentage off the MSRP should I aim for on a 2020 Honda Accord EX 36 months, 15k miles/year, zero due at signing?

I went to a dealer yesterday and they offered me the aforementioned car with 15k miles, 36 months, zero DAS for $349/month. I asked them today to email me the specific numbers that they used to calculate that deal (MSRP, selling price, RV, MF, taxes/fees, etc.). So now I’m waiting for that email and just wanted to ask you all for your opinions.

Update: I got the numbers back, the calculator matches the dealers monthly payment: LH calc link

Not sure how market is up there but you can ask for a little bit more off selling price maybe a flat 25k. Also there’s 500 loyalty or conquest incentive

1 Like

Not sure how it matched with some default values left in place? No way a CT dealer’s doc fee is $85

Yea you’re right, I didn’t edit the doc fees and all that because I didn’t know them. I’ll call them and ask what it is and re-post the link

Just updated it. Thank you for pointing that out.

The dealer fee while not outrageous is a little higher than some other Connecticut dealers charge, I have dealt with one that charges under $400 I forget the exact amount and it is always a downside for those coming from New York where the fee is $75!

It is good because you are getting more than 12% off pre incentive but honestly it is more than I would want to pay for an Accord EX, I was so surprised the MSRP was so high I looked it up (yes it is correct). $500 is not much of an incentive which is why the lease price is high.