Honda Civic Coupe Lease Help

Hello, I’m extremely new to buying/leasing a car and need some advice. I’ve been shopping for the 2016 Civic EX-L Coupe. Does anyone know the money factor on it and price I should be aiming for? I’ve already been quoted $22,346, MSRP is $24,535.

still looking for help on this lease?

Yes, any advice would be appreciated.

k, let me look into it. off top of my head MF on civic was .004 but could be .00125 in your area. The residual a couple months ago was 55%. So 55% or MSRP

Ok, thanks. I am in Brooklyn, NY if that helps. I also received an offer for $160/month with 0 down for the LX base model. Since I’m interested in the EX-L(or EX-T if price is right), is this something I can take advantage of? Or are those lease offers specific to the model?

your lease payments calculation is as follows:

amt fin.= (selling price-incentives, rebates, money down)-residual value. Then take that number and divide by term of lease. That gives you one figure.

amt. fin + residual value. Then multiply by MF gives you 2nd figure.

add both those together gives you your base payment.

Then add to base payment your taxes. That u get by base pay. x state tax

add all 3 gives monthly payment

Note: Since I am new all I can do is edit this same post says the forum. So all reply’s will be on this post. Yes, you are correct that the lease offers are specific to that model. And they are provided or quoted by the financial arm of the manufacturer. In your case Honda

ok last reply. MF appears high at .0019 (4.5%) and Residual is 65%. As I mentioned it is pretty easy to figure out with the formula I gave. It is best to ask your dealer exact interest rate. The MF is take % and devide by 2400. Example: 4.5 % x 2400=,0019. Also ask them the Residual Percentage. That way you can use it for differerent calculations. Good luck!

so need accurate MF or interest rate for the car and your credit.

need accurate % of MSRP for Residual Value