Good deal? Quote for 2016 BMW i3 REX

Hi Hackrs,

I’m new to leasing and wondering if you can comment on the following quote I have from a BMW dealer in Northern California. Thank you so much!

MSRP - $47,845
Sale - $42,988
Residual - $33,969.95
Money Factor - 0.00158
Term: 24 Months
Rebates: $10,000 (CA rebate, college grad, fleet program)
Adjusted Cap Cost: $32,988
DMV: $371.00
Upfront fees: $116.00
Total taxes: $1,105.44
Adjust due at start: $1,515.64
Base Monthly Rental: $64.88
Tax Rate: 9.5% - 6.16
Total Monthly Payment: $71.04

Any opinions are really appreciated!

Thanks,
Will

Yup take it!. I lease mine for 250 a month. :slight_smile: Which dealer. I will go lease another one for $70.

for $70, you can count me in too lol

Exactly. How many do they have? we will pay you a $200 finder’s fee :slight_smile:

He qualifies for fleet and grad, so have to take that into consideration.

what’s the breakdown? isnt it 7500 federal,

2500 ca rebate? which is on hold now. but you usually put 2500 as a downpayment to reduce cap cost

fleet is 1.5k?

how much is college grad?

I think college is 1k

ELP COLLEGE GRADS RULE THE REAL WORLD.
If you are a recent college graduate, you have places you want to go, which is why BMW is giving you $1,000 off a new BMW or $1,500 off a Certified Pre-Owned BMW when you purchase a BMW and finance with BMW Financial Services. No matter which model you choose, you can tell the world you have arrived – for less than you think.

EXCLUSIVE SAVINGS, EXCLUSIVELY FOR COLLEGE GRADS.

BMW College Graduate Program

Eligibility Requirements1:
You’ve earned an undergraduate, graduate or associate’s degree from an accredited college or university within the previous 24 months OR you are eligible to graduate within the next 6 months and have a verifiable offer of employment.

You have at least 6 months of credit history with no major derogatory entries.

You have a debt-to-income ratio of 20% or less.