E53 Farter Lease Takeover Insight Canada

I was hoping to get some opinions on a E53 lease transfer I’m considering taking over. I’ve been on the forums a little bit before but I’m still fairly new to the leasehackr world so let me know if I missed out on mentioning something. Also, I’m in Canada and I don’t see many Canadian posts on here but I hope most of this translates. (Everything in KM and CAD$)

So the lease that the owner has on the 19’ E53 Sedan is as follows:
Msrp $104650 + $3845(options) = $108,495 (total list)
Selling price $87,861.26 ( ~19% after $20,671.2 adjustments)
Interest Rate/APR is 0.49%
Term 45 Months /18K KM (Anticipated KM at start 9900 and at enf at 77400)
Down $0
Residual 43% ($42,524.50)
Payment $1033.92 + 5% & 7% tax = $1189.01
Security Deposit $5000

The owner drove the car for 4 months so 41 months left on the lease and the mileage is now around 18k KM. Hes looking for $10k paid to him and he’ll cover all transfer fees and Sevice A (which is around $1K). I’ll get back his $5k deposit so I’ll essentially pay him $5k for the transfer. Appreciate any insights y’all have.

Heres the leasehackr calculations I think I did them right

Before I get to the rest of the deal points, I can’t get past the effective 5k you’re paying for the transfer. That’s a no—

1 Like

The way I saw it was that I’d be paying for the convenience of him having got the deal. Ive managed to negotiate him down to effective 3500. With coverage of lease transfer, the difference pretty much ends up being as if though I’d leased it at 2.5% apr instead of his 0.5%. Which is what I would’ve got anyways since I’m not an employee as he was. Do you think the lease itself and my deal end up being worth it somewhat then? His car is also a really nice spec that isn’t easily found; as a demo especially.