Deal Check M340i

Austin dealership, but registering vehicle in Ohio. Not sure where I may have wiggle room, but I feel like I could do better. $2000 in incentives (1000 conquest, 1000 lease cash) Thoughts?(let me preface that this is my first time negotiating)

Update: I got a full breakdown. MF is marked up.

Why’s that?

Does this seem high because the discount isn’t there? The mf is marked up? Incentives are missing?

2 Likes

Maybe not enough discounted pre-incentives?

11.5% on an m340i seems pretty good to me if it’s at buy rate.

Are they including TX taxes in that number?

2 Likes

I was told the rate does include tax. Was considering doing 1K down and he told me 615 payment would be with tax. ($1615 would be due at signing)

Didn’t think I’d see that being uttered around here. But yeah, in the current market this is accurate.

1 Like

Texas tax or Ohio tax? Big difference, need more of a break down

With it being registered in Ohio, would think should be Ohio tax? Will get confirmation.

It should be Ohio tax, but it is worth confirming they did this correctly instead going into autopilot and building it with TX tax.

I’m looking at a 2020 in mineral white from the same exact dealership. I truly think we can get more than 11% off the base MSRP for these. They’ve been sitting on the lot for a while…I countered and asked for 20% off and to have itemized statement of pre incentive discount, cap cost, etc.

Tag team them? :joy::stuck_out_tongue_winking_eye:

I wouldn’t put anything down unless you consider MSDs. There’s better ways to burn your money than a down payment.

If you can get 20% pre-incentive and no rate markup out of an Austin BMW dealer, I have a job for you.

1 Like

I doubt we will get close to that but aim small miss small :joy:

I have been in sales for a while :man_shrugging:

1 Like

Asking for 20% off is a great way to have your email thrown in the recycle bin.

4 Likes