Deal Check: 2024 KIA Niro EV Wind

Hi everyone. I’m currently looking for a cheap EV in NC. I got an offer (link) and I’m trying to figure out how good this deal is.

For your reference, the initial total savings was $7,500, but after I showed them a deal post for the KIA EV9 with $9,000 in savings, they immediately raised it to that amount.

Since I’m very new to the leasing game, please let me know if there are any mistakes. Thanks!

Try to not put so much down on a lease, $0 if possible. Use rate findr or edmunds to check RV/MF for your zip code.

Check out the marketplace… this does not seem like a good deal when you can get an EV6 cheaper then what they quoted you here.

I’m considering leasing a 2024 Niro EV Wind, and the dealer has proposed $329/month for 23 months, totaling $7,567 with zero DAS. Do you think this is a good deal?

Here is my calculation: (link)

Why not Ariya for portion of this payment?

An Ariya Evolve is similar priced and comes with many more items.

Here’s a list of items you get on the Evolve, compare to your Wind

I’ve noticed that the Ariya’s MSRP is higher than the Niro’s, while its RV is lower. As a result, the total cost ends up being higher, even if the MF for the Ariya is significantly lower than that of the Niro.

checkout rebates…

Hi, do you think the rebates are too small? I’m trying to figure out how to calculate the actual rebates or discounts from the numbers in the calculator. I’m also curious about what percentage off MSRP would constitute a good deal. Any insights you could provide would be greatly appreciated!

Some examples

I’m just saying Ariya rebates structure on 2023 model blows out of the water any other EV these days. People are getting ~$200/month payments 0 DAS for the highest trim in high-tax states. Unless you do want this vehicle specifically take a look at 2023 Ariyas on budget and/or Lyriq, 2023 EQ* for a premium line-up.