Deal Check: 2023 X5 45e 36m/10k

Heya folks

As many others, this is my first attempt at leasing, and I am in way over my head already - However I did try and get the basics sorted out to scratch the surface of Leasing 101. Fortunately or Unfortunately I don’t qualify for the new $7500 credit, which is a bummer but here we are.

Could use your help in evaluating the deal (and also understand what’s a good way to evaluate an offer)

Vehicle: 2023 X5 45e, a few packages, Custom order (SoCal)
Lease terms: 36months/10k miles per year
MF: 0.0016
MSD: 7
Rebates/Discounts: $3000 (Manufacturer, Dealer) Dealer is providing a discount already included here which sounds like a good deal for this config?
Fees: ~$1900 (Capped fee of $925, DMV, “Upfront fee” of $125)

Come out to around (Base monthly is $1140 and $1250 per month total) with 0 Downpayment and out the door being asked to pay for the MSD’s + Total taxes.

My attempt at the calculator is here:
LeaseHackr Calculator link

Are there other things I am oblivious to here that I should be thinking about?

Not sure if I can ask here itself but I also heard that there’ll be a big update for 45e coming up later in a couple of months - Is there value in holding off the order?

The finance route to buy this doesn’t seem practical since I’d be paying 12% finance charge on top or even if I find my own lender, current finance charges are about 5.5% at best (and lease option comes to around 4%).

Thanks!

1 Like

Not sure about couple of months but I think LCI is 2024 model so probably comes in around August? You can google X5 50e, it seems there’s quite a bit of improvement.

Not sure what you mean by this. BTW, the $1500 rebate is a tax incentives but small difference, also that’s a massive amount of MSD, how much do you save per month?