Deal Check- 2021 Volkswagen Atlas 3.6L V6 SEL

Hi Guys,

I am new at this, so trying to figure out where i should look to push or improve this offer with another dealer.

2021 Volkswagen Atlas 3.6L V6 SEL
MSRP - $47,339
Selling Price- $44,939
48 months
10k/year
Residual- 51%
MF .00162
0 Down
They are covering “drive offs” which total $1500 (First payment, acqusition, dealer doc, title/reg.)
Payment - 559 plus tax -599 after tax

I really want a payment that is max 450-490 after tax. Do you think this is possible with this vehicle?
Only reason we were considering the SEL is because my wife has the non-negotiables of-
powered tailgate
birdseye view cam
captains chairs
blindspot detection

Any help you can offer, or suggestions on other vehicles in the 7-8 seater range that are leasing better would be fantastic.

Thanks!

Based on the current lease programs, what pre-incentive discount would be required to get you there? How does that discount compare to other deals you’ve researched?

I’m not sure how I would calculate that. Do you have any suggestions? Sorry again I am very new at this and its overwhelming working through all the numbers.

There’s a great how to for using the LH calculator that walks step by step through using it. Once you get the pertinent data in and matching for the offer, just adjust the selling price percentage until you get to the monthly you’re looking for. That’ll let you know what discount amount is required.

Great, I will try that. Thanks! Looking at this lease deal offered above, where would you push to improve it?

More specifically i was a bit put off by the 48 month term, and the 10k limit. Are those things that will automatically increase the payment?

There are really only a few places you can push; the pre-incentive selling price, the mf if it’s marked up, and any unneeded add ons.