Deal check: 2021 RDX Tech AWD - $428/mo

Hi! I’m pretty new to the LeaseHackr community and did a bunch of research in a very short amount of time before shopping around, so asking for forgiveness if any of this is wrong. I do feel much better informed this time around than 3 years ago when I was pulling numbers out of nowhere (embarrassing, now that I look back on it). I wanted a gut check on this deal on a 2021 RDX Tech AWD that we’re about to sign. We can’t help but think the sales price can be lower based on what I’ve seen shared in the forums and there’s something we’re missing. This was the initial dealer we visited, and this was their revised offer after getting a competitive offer from another dealer that they wanted to beat:

MSRP: $44,825
Selling price before rebates: $41,884
Rebate: conquest - $1000
Incentive: $500
Trade in equity: $1600
MF: .00095
Res: 58% (36/12k)
DAS taxes/fees: $2668
Monthly: $428

I couldn’t use the calculator properly because the dealer manipulated the numbers a bit in order to match the monthly the other dealer offered. Attaching the full breakdown in case it helps! Thanks in advance.

Post a link to your best attempt at the LH calculator

Your trade in is not an incentive. It is essentially cash being paid das.

This is $428/mo with $4268.54 das basically.

How much direct to dealer incentives is rolled into your sales price? (What did Edmunds five you for incentives?)

Had a feeling I put the $1600 in the wrong place. $500 incentive from Edmunds.

So your selling price is $42384 then, with $1000 in taxed incentives and $500 in untaxed incentives.

This deal looks horrible. Keep the trade out of the deal and sell it to whoever gives you the highest amount.

It is practically impossible for us to tell you what a “good” monthly payment is for your specific lease as lease programs are highly dependent on region, personal qualifications, tax rates, etc.