Deal Check: 2019 Volvo S60 Lease

Hey everybody! I’m still learning the ins/outs of the process, but thoughts on this deal I recently worked on? Area of improvement?

Your numbers don’t make sense in the calculator. What is the pre-msd MF? What is the pre-incentive sales price? What are the incentives?

Thanks mll.

I’ll do more research on how to utilize the calculator correctly. I essentially loaded the details they gave me and manually adjusted the mf so the final monthly payments and total lease cost were what I quoted.

MSRP = 56,410
Selling Price = 42,810

I dont have a detailed list of incentives, other than Volvo 1st payment waiver and $500 allowance.

I’m not sure if the additional context above and details help.

You’ll want to start by going to Edmunds and getting base MF, RV, and incentives. From there, you’ll want to get the lease breakdown from the dealer so you know what the deal you’re looking at actually is.

2 Likes

Original MSRP = $56,410
Selling Price = $42,810
RV = $28,205

Per Edmunds:
MF = 0.00046
Incentives = $4000 + $500 (holiday bonus)

I did not qualify for loyalty or affiliate

MSD x9 included in below

1st payment including tax - $478.90
Doc Fee - $495
Plates and Title - $135
Upfront Sales Tax - $30.94
Refundable Security Deposit - $4,500 (Maxed at $500 x 9)
Total Charges - $5,639.84

Less 1st Payment Waiver - $478.90
Total out of Pocket - $5,160.94

Out of Pocket + Payments = $21,922.44
Refunded Security <$4,500>
Total Expenditure only $17,422.44

16% pre-incentive discount is a damn good discount on a non loaner. That residual value isn’t doing your lease price any favors. I’d compare terms against a 2020 to see where they land, even with a lesser discount.

Thanks Mll for reviewing this and providing feedback.

So I understand… what is “lease price” that you mentioned above?