Deal Check: 2019 BMW Z4

Hi, this is my first time leasing a car and would like feedback on a lease deal I was presented the other day. I’m looking at a new 2019 BMW Z4 3.0, msrp $59,065, sell price $48,900.

Per sales rep, money factor translates to 4.5% APR (assume top tier credit) and based on 59% residual. 10K miles/year, 36 months, $1K down comes out to $665 monthly with all taxes and fees rolled in.

I’m in TX and car sales tax is 6.25%, I think sales tax here is based on the total purchase price of the car, not the lease payment.

Thanks in advance for any feedback, I appreciate it!

MF is too high.
What’s the discount on the car and what’s the incentives?
What’s the breakdown of the fees?

Sebastian, thanks so much for your reply.

MF quoted is .00155 based on a 743 credit score I pulled from a credit card app.

Discount total is $10,165 and includes a $2.5K lease incentive baked in, so discount without $2.5K credit is $7,665 on $59,065 MSRP.

Fee breakdown:
Nitrogen: $199
Nano Care: $199
Customer Care Package (sales rep said this is window tint and floor mats): $895
Total Purchase: $50,193
Dealer Doc: $150
Tax: $3,112.19
Non tax fees: $324.14
Balance: $53,779.33

Thanks again, I appreciate the assist!

Has to be the most expensive window tint I’ve seen

1 Like

Those fees are bs. You have $1200 in added dealer mark up, so you’re basically getting 10% pre-incentive with a fully marked up MF.

Yikes. We work almost exclusively in Texas. We can save you a lot of money without those crazy fees!

I don’t live in Texas but if I did, I’d never lease a car there without tax credits bringing it down to 1.25% of sales price.

No effin way I’m paying 6.25% of the sales price on a lease