BMW M4 Comp or 718 Boxster/Cayman lease?

Hi all,

I am new to car leases. Thank you at first for those valuable posts I have read through. Currently I am looking into either M4 Comp or 718 and get a few numbers from dealers as below:

M4 Comp 36/10000 lease:
MSRP: 85745
RV: 57%
MF: ~0.00133
Dealer fees: 799
Non tax fees: 1618
With 0 down, the DAS would be 1432 and 1432 per month

Boxster 39/7500 lease (I would like a 36 lease but the dealer didn’t pull it out):

Cayman 39/7500 lease:

So basically that’s all I get. It would be much appreciated if you guys want to share your thoughts on those leases, and how much discounts I could ask for. Also if you are a broker, feel free to dm me!

FYI1: Current live in VA, but might move to Texas soon. I suppose Texas is more friendly to lease deals, from tax’s perspective?

Wish you all the best luck in getting new cars :wink:

M4 payment seems really high based of MSRP. The M4 is the best car out of all of these but that payment should be around 1,000 I would think

Reach out to @Ashleigh if you want an M4. Check out their thread in the marketplace, not sure if they have an M4 Comp, but there was a similar msrp M4 for significantly less. You’re basically paying 54k to lease a 81k msrp car with the deal you have…

Texas is not much more friendly to lease in…I think you have to pay tax on total msrp of the car?

https://forum.leasehackr.com/t/dmvlease-april-bmws-5-m3-8-m4-10-m340i-x3-m40i-x5-all-but-45e-11-330i-530i-540i-x3-30i-x3m-x4m/

1 Like

Not a friendly lease market but if invoice is going rate in a majority of locales then a locally but well researched deal is better in all terms once you factor shipping and doc fees.

If in state (TX) and one pay is an option then a lender tax credit can be leveraged.

Same here in VA. Get tax on total msrp :upside_down_face:

That’s what I think too! Should I ask them if there are any discounts? I haven’t leased or owned a BMW before so they said there was no incentive for me