BMW 320 Need help!

I emailed a friend at BMW. I have a lease with 3 months left @480. BMW said they will waive my last 3 payments. With that said. This is what he came back with and I think it’s total over kill. I am not sure how I should come back.

MSRP 38,990
Net price after incentives 33,090

He came back with these lease numbers. $379 w/ 2919 OR 438 w/ $1000

36mths 12K a year.

Definitely those numbers are crazy. Any help would be appreciated. I am very new at this lol!

Ask for the money factor

MF-151 Residual- 62%

Find a friend at Audi instead - for 379 a month + 2919 down (effectively 450), you can get an AUdi A6, a world above the BMW 320i.

For 438 + 1000, you should also get a friend at Volvo, who could get you an S90 for that payment.

If you want to keep within the 300 range, a friend at Jaguar could get you an XF for that price (and again a much nicer car than the 320).

BMW is a joke right now. Go look at the Audi A4 Ultra, Jag XE, MB CLA, etc. I have a 535d that is up in a few weeks and I just jumped ship from BMW. With the lower residuals, higher MF’s, and getting rid of MSD’s, it’s just not worth it anymore. I got a “bottom dollar” quote of $2k drive off, $480/mo with tax, on a retired loaner 430gc (MSRP $49k) with 7k miles on it. I tried to negotiate with the guy and he basically told me to piss off. I’m now paying $100/mo less for a new Jaguar XF with a higher MSRP.

Thing is I am not looking to be in the 400’s I want to be in the 300s payment price. Not sure what to do!

Exactly - you need a Jaguar friend instead of a BMW friend right now :slight_smile:

I am still in shock with those prices for a 320. Mind you I am downgrading from a 535 xdrive. Going smaller because I don’t really need all that car. Would could a reasonable comeback for the 320?