2021 Porsche Macan good lease?

Hello - I’m new to this. After some tough negotiating and using a dealer special, I was able to get a 2021 Macan Base with premium package and some upgrades for
msrp: $60,090
Total to pay at dealership: $7,800
Monthly payment: $609+tax
36 months, 10k miles
2 years maintenance

Is this a good deal? Sorry for the amateur info but again, not my territory of knowledge. Thanks for your input!

Did you sign or not yet?

What is the breakdown of $7800 money down?
Presently you are about $830/month all in,

Didn’t sign yet but gave deposit

$5k down, plus taxes and fees etc. The monthly payment is $609 plus San Diego tax

Please post all the numbers (MF, RV, selling price, incentives), including breakdown of $7,800.

I just asked the salesmen.

1 Like

Yes, ur monthly is 609 but when u divide 7800/36 and add that to ur monthly, ur effective is around 830.
You don’t want to put 5k down for a lease. If car gets totaled u will not see that money again.

Also, go to Edmunds forums and find out MF/RV there

1 Like

Got it. So I guess the question would be does that effective payment amount seem good or not? I’m waiting to get the breakdowns from the salesmen but I’m pretty sure it’ll be a MF of .002 and unsure on the residual

I can beat this with shipping, I sent a message.

2 Likes

I really don’t know if it is “good” enough or not.
Ur cost of lease is 30k over next 36 months. That’s a good chunk of money for a base macan.
Have u looked to see if financing would make better sense with resale values

1 Like

I have not. All this is so foreign to me. I’ve had some friends help but I don’t know how to figure all these things out. I know I don’t plan on owning a car for much longer than a three year window because I like to change things up, and every time I’ve purchased I’ve lost money on it, so leasing seemed to make sense