2021 CIVC EX-L $299 - am I getting a good deal?

I’m a newbie and used advice on forums to get me down to this deal. This is in VA

Monthly $299

MSRP: $26,555
Sale price:$23,582

Residual 36/12K miles at 60%
Money factor .00079

Down payment $1,208(taxes) + 1st pmt.

Fees:
$500 processing fee
$955 freight
$595 acquisition fee
$1,063.72 4.15 VA Sales tax
$145 tags

I qualify for a $500 rebate that is not included in the monthly payment and I haven’t notified the dealer yet.

Yes, absolutely. There aren’t a lot of Civics and Accords manufactured right now.

1 Like

Is the freight charge on top of the destination charge included in the MSRP? Is the dealer shipping the car to get it? I’ve never paid a “freight” fee but I’m sure there are situations that warrant it.

When you add these back to the misleading sales price, you’ll see you’re getting almost no discount at all.

Have you searched Civic deals on the forum?

1 Like

Msrp includes destination. Some dealers will back it out and then charge is to make the discount look better than it actually is. Looks like what is going on here.

Virginia is notorious for this, they pretty much all do it in that market.

Hilariously terrible. Look at civic deals in marketplace for reference.

1 Like

I totally missed that! Thanks.

I’ve checked but all the deals tend to be for 2020 cars.

Ahh good ole VA. Terrible deal after their fees.

I would double check that MSRP build sheet. Most mfgs include destination aka freight in the MSRP.

I know buying out of state is not the most ideal situations, but I’d look around for either a broker, or a dealer where the fees are more regulated, so the discount is an actual discount, and not just a number that gets negated once the fees come into account.

That’s exactly what they did. After further review the true MSRP is $25,400. Any recommendations on what I can ask for to make this deal better?

Any recommendations on what I can ask for to make this a good deal?