2020 330i Loaner Lease

I’m new to this platform and the auto leasing world. I’ve heard about a couple people getting offers for bmw 330i loaner at around $360/month, 12kmiles, with zero down (or at most 1k for drive off fees). I’ve been to a couple bmw dealers and have told me this is not possible. One dealer told me i would have to put 4k down for this monthly price. Can someone point me in the right direction. I’m kind of lost with how this works.

Well of course it’s not possible. Audi dealers don’t sell those cars!

2 Likes

OOOops just caught that and fixed it, meant to say BMW*

Lots of moving factors here. I’d suggest reading the Leasing 101 article. You can’t just walk into a dealer saying I want “xyz” payment. You need to provide proof as to why that payment is attainable. MSRP, discount, sale price, residual, money factor, region, etc… the list of factors goes on and on.

1 Like

Yea, first and foremost you need to understand why someone was able to get a certain 330i for $360/month before you just start asking dealers for a demo 330i for $360/month.

1 Like

Especially BMW with the multitude incentives/rebates, trunk/flagship money (not saying it applies here), MSD’s… list goes on and on

1 Like

With the inventory shortage, the deals from few months ago may not be replicable.

Prices currently offered by the brokers show what’s possible.

You can either

1. go with them and save headaches
  2. learn how leasing actually works and shave a couple bucks more per month

If you aren’t good with numbers, recommend option #1

Also, the initial offers from the dealers are always terrible; it’s to gauge how savvy you are with the leasing process. You have to fight for the numbers you see here.

1 Like

Welcome @gigi25.