2019 Volvo XC90 T5 AWD & T6 Lease Offer

I am new to this, but really appreciate all the information and advice here! Apologies in advance if I use incorrect terminology or misunderstand how something works . . . trying to learn.

Sooo – I would appreciate feedback on the following lease offer – also wondering which fees are negotiable (are fees set by the state or dealer or manufacturer?).

This is just the first of two offers I’ve received from NJ Volvo dealerships, but not sure if it even makes sense to pursue if I can wait for the (hopefully better!) December incentives (as @KD6-3.7 already suggested). Or . . . do I try to get best offer now and then once December program is announced, go back and try to improve offer – or just wasting everyone’s time?

Lease Offer on the left is 2019 Volvo XC90 T5 AWD / on the right is 2019 Volvo XC90 T6:

Thank you!

I forgot – Momentum trim.

Also, in case it’s helpful:

Volvo dealer provided the following MF & Residuals:
T5 - .00219 and 61%
T6 - .00165 and 58%

Edmunds:
T5 MOM (AWD) - .00209 and 60%
T6 MOM - .00155 and 56%

They are certainly close, but I’m surprised they are different – what am I missing?

Dealer cannot modify the RV so you are probably mixing up different mileage allowance. Shoot for a bigger discount (at least 10%), buyrate MF, apply max MSDs and get rid of that BS add-on.

1 Like

Hire @nyclife or @Benedetto and you will end up with a better deal than on your own, even counting their fee. Or you can keep trying.

Trust Edmunds, they are correct - T5 on 36/15, 39/15 RV is 1% less. T6 RV is the same on 36 and 39. I guess you need 12k miles, so add 2% to Edmunds RV.

Thank you for explanation on RV differences.