2019 BMW x7 x40i - IL

Firstly, I like to say I am new here and a total noob when it comes to leasing, so got recommended this forum.

I have been dealing with a couple of dealers, and that is what i have from them (I also didnt tell them yet, i will be trading in my q7.):

Dealer one:

They want $1125 a month, if i can come up with 1500 on my end, and they will discount another 1500 for the car

I am trying to get them to 1070 a month, with only 1st month payment and doc fee etc on signing.

Dealer 2, and wants me to put down state tax upfront (this one wont budge, seems like a smaller dealer too):

MSRP: $83,795
Discounted selling price after rebates: $79,500
Term: 36 months
Mileage: 12,000 per year
Tax: state tax due up front
Down payment: $0 cap cost reduction
Due at signing: first payment + plates (new $101 or transfer $25) + doc. fee $179.81 + title $150 + registration $25
Monthly payment: $1,095
MF:0.00144
Residual: 51% for 12k miles

Their initial offer with sales tax included is: $1,199.

Dealer 3 (they have a loaner with close to 2k miles on it, never registered, but with more options):

I know that i am getting hosed by dealer 2 already, since dealer 1 has the same spec car, and their monthly is lower.

Suggestions?

Thanks

That autonation? Generally that dealership chain isn’t the best to work with. While BMW X7’s are hot there starting to become more abundant on lots which could work in your favor.

Heres one with a discount of almost 6-7000. Not sure if this is loaner but its in your area, maybe you can use this to push your discounts lower?

https://www.patrickbmw.com/new/BMW/2019-BMW-X7-Schaumburg+IL-e0a820ff0a0d0cc768c9d34082655146.htm

Try to push the discount to 10% off if you can (ask for 12-15% off and settle for 10%).

Thanks, when you say use that car to push my discounts lower, do you mean, ask the other dealers to further reduce their discount, based on that car?

That car seems like a base model, not sure if it will matter.

Thanks