2019 BMW x2 loaner lease

So I am new to all of this. So my problem is I’m negative equity about 6 to 7 k which is 180 to 210 a month in payments.

2019 bmx x2 loaner.

• $43,345 MSRP
  • $37,995 Mark down

3250 incentives
750 conquest
Total 4k

So down to 33 995

1500 down

Monthly payments with taxes tag and first month 615 a month for 36 months and 10k miles. I know it seems like a lot but it’s about 420 before the negative equity. Any thoughts

You have that much negative equity and have explored all options (Carvana, Vroom, etc), you should look at something that has an MF as close to 0 as possible. This will reduce your finance charge.

Yea I’ll keep looking. I’m close just to do it and sucking it up for 3 years and being free. My problem was buying a car with a good car fax just to turn around a year later and that good fax updated to a bad one. Never seen it but it screwed me

They’re probably offering you much less than your trade is worth. Showing you $5500 off the X2 then dragging (lowballing) your trade by 2000 makes this a pretty weak deal

They giving me 15 500 for trade. 2015 Honda accord v6. I owe 21 873

Carfax has an accuracy guarantee… I would think you can go after them. It’s worth googling anyway

1 Like

You should take your car around to a number of dealers and act interested in their vehicles just so they’ll give you an offer. You’ll find out what it’s really worth

2 Likes

Yea I probably should of. It was the car before this. C300 4 matic sport. So I already rolled negative equity once but should of leased back then. Then I would of only had one year left.

Just stick with the Honda. Do u really want your payment to jump by $200 a month. After the first 6 months that new car smell wears off and that $600 payment will really burn

I dont know if this matters but I’m paying 505 now. so an extra 110 a month. Also. I was paying 550 but refinanced without penalty like 6 months ago. I have 4 years left on the Honda. 26 000. Miles on that