2018 accord sport 2.0T manual

Hello leasehackrs! I’m new to leasing as I’ve bought my previous cars and would like some input on this deal.
Looking at 2018 accord 2.0t sport manual
36/12k lease

Retail: 33692
Discount: 2000
Selling price: 31692
Fees: 571
Tax(Hawaii): 1504
Net cost: 33767

Their offer:
1k down 462.42/month or 2k down 431.99
Sorry they didn’t provide the MF.

I know Honda’s don’t lease well based on research but seems like a lot to me given that it’s not a luxury car. Tried to lower the price but they said it’s the only 2.0t manual on the island.

What can I do to make a it a better deal?

Thanks!

Move to the mainland US.

1 Like

If thats true, then I guess you are better off financing.

Let me rephrase that. It’s the only white 2.0 manual. Don’t wanna finance because I recently bought an odyssey.

Hi, I bought this car for $27,500. But I had several dealers playing against each other. A good transaction price would be 27,5 or lower. Do not bother leasing, this car will hold its value. I would wait until 2019’s come out so inventory is higher, or give them a VERY reasonable offer of $28k. It might be the only one on the island but you may be the only one who wants it…

Nice! I’ll make them a counter offer and hope they bite.

There could be only 1 manual left in the entire country but nobody wants them especially on a accord. He is trying to make it sound like its a gold ticket but in reality it just isn’t.

Is it realistic for me to ask for 0 DAS and 300/month for 36/12k lease??

No. Like others have said, that car would not be easily leasable for a good price. Buying qould be your best choice

Is that a manual?

Seriously ignorant comment.

Surely is!

1 Like