2017 Genesis G90 lease deal

Love this car but I’m new to leasing and still trying to get a handle on things:

2017 Genesis G90 5.0 Ultimate

MSRP $70,650
Factory Special Financing Offer -$9,250
Conquest -$1,500
Acq Fee $750
Adj Cap Cost $60,650
36/12
$0 down

$799/mo

I don’t know MF or residual. Right off the bat I know the monthly payment can’t be that great since it’s >1% of MSRP. Thoughts?

What is the residual and MF? Better cars for that money probably.

This deal looks to assume 0 discount from the dealership off of the sales price. I would start there!

I agree, make the dealer give a healthy discount too. I’d also ask them to kick in 5 of the $500 dealer coupons. I would think they’d be looking to get this re-branded vehicle out on the road.

Leasing a $70K Hyundai for $800/mo? Even at $600/mo I’d take a BMW for that much money.

5 Likes

Glad to see this here, I’m going to piggyback a bit.

I’m interested in seeing what numbers people can get for the G90. The inventory levels on these seems to be really low (brand new car) so maybe that has an impact on the current pricing…but I was hoping to see some real aggressive lease deals on these. I haven’t seen that yet.

All of the reviews that have come in have been very positive but I’m not sure I can justify a $600-$700 monthly lease payment on a Genesis. I think I have seen 2 or 3 places online where people are leasing these for right around $800. That strikes me as way too high.