2016 BMW 228i xDrive - don't understand it

Hey all - newbie here.

So, I priced out a 2016 228i, but I don’t get how the dealer got to the payment they’re stating on the disclosure sheet.

MSRP was $43,670
Residual: $25,537
Negotiated down to $37,400 (below TrueCar by about 1k)
$3500 in MSD’s
$0 down
MF: .00127
Taxes: $1,387

The dealer sheet says it comes to 494/mo - there’s a line that says “Inception Feeds Waived: $2,941” so drive off is still 3500. What is this?

Also, wouldn’t maxing out the security deposits bring down the MF below the .00127 (3%) realm?

And via Leasify, these numbers should at least be around $430/mo.

What am I missing here?

Your dealer is marking up the money factor significantly. It should be .00136 to start and .00087 after 7 MSDs.

The inception fees waived means that everything that would normally be due at signing is instead rolled into the monthly lease payment. So your first payment, registration fees, doc fee, and possibly the acquisition fee.

Thanks. Got it on the inception fees.

For the rest of it though, are they hiding a marked up MF somehow or is that in plain sight here that I’m somehow not seeing? How would someone navigate that?

I guess it could be considered hiding it if they don’t expect you to know what it’s supposed to be. You can tell them that you know the buy rate is .00136 and should be .00087 after 7 security deposits.

Also, what is the lease term (months/miles) and what are they saying is the residual percentage? Something seems off with either the residual value you posted or the MSRP.

I shot them a note, asking about the MF difference. Lease term is 3 years, 10k/miles/year.

The residual is what their disclosure sheet stated.

Got a reply - they said MF usually is .00176 to start. Is that usual with around an 810 credit score?