Tesla bankruptcy?

That would be both scary and sad.

Would it be a successful BK like GM?

Are they having their apple y2k near death moment?

Will they need to re-organize like American Airlines?

Who would or could bail them out?

Will existing Model 3 owners see their cars go up in value as they halt production?

Let us know…

Geely, if our president doesn’t get involved.

2 Likes

Wait, aren’t you usually the one with the crystal ball?

1 Like

The fanbois don’t think it’s a big deal. They will bounce back and reign supreme of all things BEV.

Maybe a Ch 11 363 filing like GM did, and spin whatever assets they have into a new company. I’m no lawyer though, and don’t know if that would be possible. I’d imagine a lot of folks who ponied up a grand + for a new car might get a little heated.

What? You trying to tell me GM isn’t just thriving now?

/s

Not feeling it - so gonna crowdsource it instead

:joy:
No need to say anything here

I think the plan all along was for Elon to get someone to buy them. All the chatter about Apple getting into the car business, or an established automaker looking to Jumpstart their EV business… Wouldn’t it make sense?

1 Like

Even Tesla admits they will need more cash in the short term. They are only in trouble if banks and investors decide to turn off the money flow. The downgrade by Moody’s is going to mean they will have to pay more interest on borrowed money going forward. I don’t know how their current debt is structured and whether they will have to re-finance any major portion soon. The need to re-fi was what killed Toys-R-Us for example.

My wild-ass guess is that they are safe this year. But positionally Musk is really gambling the company on the Model 3. They need volume sales on that car to get past this hump.