Discounts rates for Audi/MB when financing/buying and insurance prices in California

Hi folks,

I wanted to say “Hi” as I’m new at the forum :slight_smile: I have recently moved from Europe to California. Once I get my US driving license (Jan 2019) I will be looking for a car. I consider the following options:

1. Audi S5 Sportback.
  2. Mercedes C43 AMG.

Thanks to your posts I found out that leasing S5 might be super expensive, so I have started to consider leasing C43 AMG or buying/financing S5/C43 instead of leasing.

1. From what I read here, I can count on a better discount when buying/financing. What kind of discount I might get for Audi or MB?
  2. If I lease/buy/finance S5/C43 I expect that insurance might be high as those are sport cars. I’m new in US, but I’ve a driving license from Europe (for over 10 years). What monthly insurance rate I should expect in California? Is there anyone who has been in a similar situation here?

Have you done a search for prior post on those cars? What discount did you see mentioned there?

No one will give you an accurate answer on this. Just call your insurance company and get a quote.

1 Like

Having also moved from Europe, I can tell you that there are a few insurance companies out there that will take into consideration your prior driving history. Talk to a broker who has experience with this. My Hellcat costs around $220 a month.

Given you have just moved here, how do you expect to finance/lease without any credit history?

I’ve lived in California all my life and have insured myself and two teenagers, lol, so take it from me, there are so many variables that affect what any one person ends up paying for insurance that anyone other than an insurance agent or representative would be just taking a wild guess.

Some of the factors include where you live, your age, your driving record, the type and price of the vehicle, the coverage