'18 Accord Touring 1.5 - 259/mo, 995 drive off - thoughts?

2018 Accord Touring 1.5
MSRP: 34,690
Area: Northern CA, Sacramento area
Term: 36/12k
Monthly: 259+tax
Driveoff: 995 (includes $0 security deposit, first month, tax, license)

I saw this on the dealer website. Haven’t gone in yet. This seems like a decent deal, curious to hear your feedback, thanks!

2 Likes

Nice deal if you get those numbers

I’ve been shopping Honda Accords for 6 months , mind you only for the 2.0 , and ads like that if similar for the 2.0 turned out to be bait and switch.

If it’s for real , have them put it in writing in a text or email to you , the out the door cost along with the monthly payment and annual miles otherwise they just want you to come and visit so they can hard sell you.

Classic bait and switch. When you call or visit the dealer, they will probably tell ypu that figure is for an lx model that was sold like 2 months ago. And then the salesman will say “by the way we have an amazing deal on this other honda accord on the lot and we have a promo right now on it. When can you come in for a test drive?”
I swear that these guys can be replaced by a robot soon.

As others have said, def a bait and switch. I’m actually going to the dealer in a few hours to complete a deal on one of these for the wife (1.5t Touring), though i will be financing. I wanted to lease it originally, but the numerous, low 4’s monthly pmts quotes, were a turn-off.

If you like the 1.5 Accord Touring, then shop the Honda clarity which I believe also has the 1.5 engine (and looks slightly different). With the clarity touring you can definitely get the 259 a month number

2 Likes

I love these teaser ads - every dealer I have seen does this to pull you in.

When you arrive, they don’t have the car in stock - they just sold it.

Then they say your credit has to be 900 to get that deal.

And when you say how much for me - they say add another $150 to the rate - that’s your rate.

:astonished: